My name is Pearl. I’m a female snow white Shih Tzu mix, with maybe a little poodle mixed in. I weigh a hefty 18 pounds and I need to lose at least a couple of pounds. I’m around 12 to 13 years old. Through no fault of my own I found myself at the shelter and SBRET said for me to come with them to find my forever home. It sounded like a great idea to me! I miss not having a family and I was a little sad for a few days but lately I’ve come out of my shell. I’ve discovered my foster home has LOTS of toys! There are other little dogs and one giant dog that I get along with just fine. There are also a couple of dog-savvy cats and I’m not real fond of them, so no cats please. I’m a pretty laid back girl and my biggest past time is napping!

At night I’ve been sleeping in a crate but when I get the chance I pop up on the big bed! I go potty outside and walk well on a leash. My foster mom measures my food for me to help me get some of this extra weight off. If there was a home out there that would love a walk-around-the-block buddy, I would love it. Not knowing my history and how I would interact with young children my foster mom thinks it would be best if the kids in the home are at least 12. I will need regular grooming, maybe every 6-8 weeks to keep my coat in tip top shape.

I’m scheduled to have my dental 2/10/2020 and will have a couple of old lady bumps checked out. Then I’m ready to head home! I’m up-to-date with my vaccinations, heartworm negative and on monthly prevention. Because I’m a senior my adoption fee is $100.

Please contact my friends with SBRET if you think I might be a good fit for your home.