Pierre’s Requirements:
- Adult home
- Alert and agile owner - he can only see shadows and gets underfoot and can be a trip hazard
- Limited stair access because of his limited eyesight
- Regular grooming every 6-8 weeks

My name before I came to rescue was Pierre and that’s the name I know. I’m a 10-year-old Poodle boy that weighs about 8 pounds and I’m a lovely apricot color. As it was said above, I don’t have great eyesight. My right eye has a big cloudy cataract and my left eye had an ulcer that doesn’t cause me any trouble but I can’t see out of it. I’ve had meds for my left eye but there wasn’t a change for the good or bad. That eye will need to be rechecked by the vet by my forever family to make sure it does not become painful.

I’m a shy, timid, happy, sweet little guy. I’m friendly and I don’t have a mean bone in my body, well except when the big ole dogs here get in my face. Then I’ll growl at them. I don’t know anything about crates and I don’t want to learn. My foster mom decided that was just fine because I’ve not had an accident...yet. I get to have the run of the house and at night I usually sneak up on her bed and sometimes burrow under the covers.

I like toys and love to just shake the life out of them! My favorite spot in the evenings is on the back of the sofa usually curled up right behind where my foster mom is sitting.

Because all I can see are shadows, I don’t need to go to a home with kids because I can’t see where they are and I wouldn’t know to get out of the way. I ride great in the car by the way if you like to travel.

So if you want a sweet little man in your life, just give my friends with SBRET a holler. I’m heartworm-negative, up to date with my vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention, I had a dental and I’m ready for my new home! My adoption fee is $100.

Sincerely,
Pierre