Pip's Requirements:
➢ A fenced yard for play or willing to walk and exercise daily
➢ A small crate to sleep in
➢ Special diet must be maintained
➢ Regular brushing/grooming
➢ No apartments
➢ Adult home or children over 12
➢ Someone home part of the day

Are you ready to meet the practically perfect pup? Hi, I’m Pip, and I am ready for a forever home. Foster mom says I am grey, but I prefer to think of myself as “sable”; it’s more befitting my prestigious breeding. I am a 7-year-old male Havanese and weigh a little over 12 pounds.

When I first came to Small Breed Rescue, I was badly matted and had to be shaved down to my skivvies. I am still sporting a very short haircut, but I won’t always look as if I’m ready to join the Marines – My fur will grow out and when it does, I am going to have a beautiful silky coat that you will want to brush out just to see me looking my best. And just in case you are wondering, my tightly curled tail is all part of the Havanese signature look. Look it up, I am kind of special!

I am smart, friendly, outgoing…I mean I have really got it going on! I like other dogs, I like people, I like to go for walks on a leash, I like to play in the yard until I get tired, then I like sleeping quietly in my small crate at night. What’s not to love about me?

When I first came to rescue, I had to have a painful stone removed from my bladder. Therefore, my vet recommends that I stay on a special veterinary prescribed diet, so I won’t have to go through that again!

Since I had that bladder issue, Foster mom has been working with me quite a lot on my potty training. I am usually very good about going outside when I need to do my business, but I will need someone to let me out on a regular basis and keep working with me on my potty-training skills.

I can occasionally be a little bit vocal. It’s not a menacing bark, more of a conversational bark. When I meet someone for the first time, it may seem as if I am barking at them, but I’m really just trying to talk to them. I actually like meeting new people and usually warm up to them right away.

So, what are you waiting for!! I have had all my vaccinations. I have been neutered, I am up to date on my flea, tick, and heartworm preventatives. I just had my dental work done. I have no other health issues that I am aware of, and I’m ready to get on with my new life with you. My adoption fee is $175.