Puppies less than 16 weeks old cannot be placed in apartment complexes as they cannot go out in communal areas until about 10 days after their last vaccine at 16 weeks.

Hi, my name is Pocket! I am a 4-pound, 11-week-old male Terrier mix. SBRET isn’t really sure of my age since my siblings and I were left near the shelter overnight and no one saw our parents. I am just a happy fun-loving little wiry-haired guy. I love to play with my toys and run around in the yard with my sister and foster siblings. I like to chew Nylabones. My favorite things right now are wrestling with and chasing after my sister and exploring what this world has to offer as I am very inquisitive and like to check things out. I am a submissive little boy when it comes to other animals. I get along well with other dogs and am very good at taking cues from them so I don’t bother them when they don’t want me to. I like kitties too because the kitty in my foster home is young and loves to play with puppies. I sleep well in a crate at night. I’m having a little trouble with my potty training. I go to the bathroom outside every time I am taken outside but I always save enough to leave some in the house shortly after I come back in. Sometimes we tiny tots take longer and need more patience to get this potty training thing down but we can definitely be potty trained, it will take more diligence on your part to help me. I would love a home with a dog or cat to play with. I will need a home where someone is home part of the day to continue my potty training. Since I am so small, any children in the home must be over 8 years old. I am neutered and up to date on flea and heartworm preventive as well as shots appropriate for my age. I’m looking for a family that I can bring as much joy and smiles to as I do my foster family! Is it you? My adoption fee is $175.