Puppies less than 16 weeks old cannot be placed in apartment complexes as they cannot go out in communal areas until about 10 days after their last vaccine at 16 weeks.

My name is Rafa. I am a 3-pound and 10-week-old (as of June 12) male Maltese Poodle mix. Don’t I have the cutest face? My foster mom says I am a sweet and playful little boy. I love to curl up on a blanket when I get tired which happens after I run around and play with my toys. I love to play with my foster brothers – we run and chase each other. There is a cat at my house and I am very curious about him – I do try to play but am respectful when he does not want to play and I go find a toy. I crunch dry kibble like a big boy and I am working on my potty training. I like to go outside with my foster brothers – I am starting to figure it out but I am still learning and will need someone that can keep working with me on my potty training. I sleep on a soft bed in a crate at night. I will need somebody at home during the day to help me become house-trained and children need to be over eight years old due to my tiny size. I need a an active family that will appreciate my puppy antics and will be willing to help me with my puppy training. I am not a couch potato and I would not be good for anyone who has any mobility issues as I am tiny and tend to get underfoot! I will need regular professional grooming as I am a very very fuzzy boy! I would not mind having another dog or cat playmate! I am up to date on vaccinations for my age. If you think I’m the boy for you, fill out an application at sbret.com. My adoption fee is $175.

Recap of what Rafa needs:
-No apartments
-If there are children, they need to be over 8 years old
-Active family home during the day
-Requires professional grooming