Hello my name is Raine and I am as white as snow. I am a 2-year-old, 9-pound female Chihuahua/Jack Russell mix. My foster mom tells me I am very gentle, sweet and well behaved. I’m a little shy when I first meet new people - I’m ok after a short time. When I came to SBRET I had never been outside. I have learned since being in my foster home that the outside world is a great place to explore! If my foster mom takes me to an unfamiliar place I hesitate before going in or out of the doorway. Sometimes she has to pick me up to help me with that - but I’m doing better.

My foster mom is amazed at how well I’m doing with my house training and for me to continue doing well I would need someone home part of the day to take me out. I sleep in my crate when my foster mom has to leave the house and at night - sometimes I whimper for a few minutes but then I realize it’s bedtime and go to sleep. I walk well on a leash but a secure fenced yard would be better for me because now that I have discovered the outside world I’m very curious and really like to explore. If you have another small dog that would be great as I’m very active (that’s the Jack Russell in me). I enjoy playing with the other small dogs in my foster home. I’m just starting to learn about toys. I would like someone in my forever home that would spend time with me and give affection - I really like my human. I’m very quiet most of the time so keep your eye out for me - I will probably be close by. I have met a couple of kids over the age of 10 and I did well. My foster mom doesn’t have cats so she doesn’t know if I like them.

If you are looking for a new addition to your family and you think I would fit in, contact my friends at SBRET, fill out an online application and ask for Raine. I’m up to date on my flea/heartworm prevention and vaccines. I have been spayed and microchipped. My adoption fee is $175. Hope to meet you soon!