Hi there! My name is Renata. I’m a super sweet 13.5-pound, 8ish-year-old female Poodle. I may be a little older but I still have some sass in me! I spent my life being a breeder in a puppy mill. Thanks to SBRET I have a name for the first time in my life and I will never have any more puppies! I am loving learning about the world. My foster family has taught me that humans can be wonderful and that I am super loveable. I enjoy going out and meeting people and other dogs. I really enjoy being loved on and talked to more than playing, but I’m still new to this life, so as time goes on, I may express my joy more outwardly. I love laying out in the sun. I am pretty much house trained if you take me out regularly and I walk on a leash well with the occasional pause to take it all in. If I’m allowed to wander the house when my foster parents aren’t home, I will have accidents inside, but my foster parents keep me gated in the dining room with my dog bed when they leave and I never have any accidents when I’m in there. When I came into foster care, I had a skin issue and had a lot of hair missing, but as you can see, it’s coming back quite nicely and I’m looking more like the princess I’m supposed to be. I sleep quietly at night in an expen but am trying to transition into a crate. I sleep through the night with no issues. I’m just a very easy-going, even-keeled little lady. I get along well with other dogs and I don’t bother the kitty in my foster home, even when he tries to play with me. My left eye requires a drop twice a day for dry eye and if you do that, it doesn’t dry out or bother me at all - this will be a lifetime need. I will do best in an adult household or one with children over 12 years old. I will need a patient owner that will give me time to continue to blossom! I am spayed, up to date on all my shots as well as flea and heartworm prevention and have had a dental where I had to have several teeth removed. I’m ready for my furever home with someone who will continue to show me how beautiful the world is! My adoption fee is $100.