Puppies less than 16 weeks old cannot be placed in apartment complexes as they cannot go out in communal areas until about 10 days after their last vaccine at 16 weeks.

Hi, I’m Rocket! I am a 3-pound (as of 8/3/20) male Chihuahua/Terrier mix. I was born 5/19/20 and came into SBRET at 10 days old when my mother tragically lost her life. The wonderful folks at SBRET bottle fed my siblings and me until we were 5 weeks old and could eat on our own and then we went into the care of more great SBRET people, our foster parents. I am a sassy, feisty little guy and I really favor my Chihuahua genetics in looks and attitude. If you’re looking for a cuddle buddy, that’s one of my favorite things! My foster parents say I’m a smart little boy and I figure things out pretty quickly. I love to play with toys, sticks and pine cones and run around in the yard with my siblings. Even though I’m pretty good at playing by myself sometimes, a buddy to play with would be nice too. I get along well with other dogs and am good at taking cues from them so I don’t bother them when they don’t want me to. The kitty in my foster home loves to play with puppies and if he gets a bit too rough, I don’t have any problem giving him the what for and standing up for myself. I don’t realize how small I am. I respond well to verbal cues.

I sleep well in my crate at night for about 6 hours before I have to go to the bathroom. I have a voice and will use it to alert you when I see things or to join in barking with my foster siblings. I go to the bathroom outside every time my foster parents take me, but I am still a baby and do have accidents in the house. I’m a tiny guy, with a tiny bladder, so my potty training may take a little longer but with time, patience, perseverance and consistency I will get there. I will need a home where someone is home part of the day to continue my potty training. Since I am so small, any children in the home must be over 10 years old. I am neutered and microchipped. I am up to date on flea and heartworm preventive and have all my shots appropriate for my age, but will require a few more. I’m ready to begin my life with my family. Are you my furever family?! My adoption fee is $175.