Roni's requirements:
- Active adult home or one with kids over 8
- Playful small dog buddy
- Someone home part of the day
- No apartments

My name is Roni – I am about 7 months old and weigh 4.8 pounds (as of 10/23/20). I am an adorable female Long-Haired Chihuahua mix with maybe a little Pomeranian in there? My coloring makes me look all grown up - I’m black with brindle on my face and legs.

I have had a lot of fun playing with the other small dogs in my foster home. I haven’t been around large dogs or cats so my foster mom is not sure how that would work out. Now it’s time for me to find a forever home and family to call my own. My foster mom is always telling me what a great little girl I am. I think she’s right- I do pretty well for a young pup. I’m crate-trained and I sleep quietly all night in my crate and if my foster mom leaves the house for a few hours I hang out in there until she returns and takes me out to potty. Remember I am still just a puppy though so I do not need a home where I would have to spend more than than a couple hours in a crate during the day. I have things to do and learn!

I’m doing really well with my housetraining – I would like to continue doing well and I would need someone home part of the day to take me out within a reasonable time. Before coming to SBRET I was never on a leash so my foster mom is helping me with that – it’s going to take a little practice. If you have a fenced yard to explore that’s always a good thing but if not I’ll need you to keep helping me with the leash thing. I love to go on car rides and my foster mom crates me to keep me safe. I really love to play and need a playful furbuddy. I’m sure I would do great with children over the age of 8 years old especially if they would play with me. When playtime is over I would love to snuggle with you while you watch TV.

I do get a little excited and make noise when I play so an apartment or condo would not be a good place for me. And remember I’m very little and get under foot sometimes so you would need to be steady on your feet so no one gets hurt. I started my puppy vaccines when I came to SBRET as I had never been to a vet before (I think it's a scary place). I am working on my leash walking skills and get better all the time.

I’m spayed, microchipped, up to date on my flea and heartworm prevention. My adoption fee is $175. If you have a great playful, loving home for me contact SBRET.COM - fill out your application ask for Roni. I will be so excited to meet you and hopefully my new furbuddy. Hugs, Roni