Hi there! If you are looking for a fun, lovable, and loyal little boy who will follow you anywhere, read on. My name is Sunny. I’m 5 years old, a Yorkiepoo, and at my last weigh-in I was 10 pounds. I found myself at an area shelter and was very dirty and matted — luckily SBRET agreed to take me!! Though I have a few anxieties, I’m still a very happy guy overall. SBRET promised to find me people who would truly love me. Until then, I’m loving the attention I get from my foster mom and dad. My favorite things to do are eat, go outside, and be with my people, though right now I do get anxious when taken in a car.

I’m doing well with potty training. I initially had a few accidents in my foster family’s home, but haven’t for a couple of weeks now. My foster parents take me outside every 2-3 hours though so I need someone who is home who can continue reinforcing my house training. Also, I deal with anxiety when crated or left alone so my forever person really needs to be at home at least part of the day, and I need someone who will let me cuddle in bed with them at night. And though I’m doing much better on a leash, I love, love, love to be outside, so I’d prefer a secure fenced yard to run and play in. If you had another playful dog around my size that would be good too to help with the separation anxiety I might deal with when you had to be away.

I’m a friendly boy and get along well with everyone. I have not been around young children so I’d do best in an adult home or one with children 8 years or older. An apartment would not be good because I bark at noises, new people, and when I’m stressed. I have been neutered, microchipped and am current on vaccines, as well as heartworm/flea prevention. If you are looking for a sweet little guy who loves to be loved, contact SBRET and ask for Sunny. My adoption fee is $175.