I am a dog rescued from a puppy mill where I received no medical care or socialization and was used for breeding purposes. Before you fall in love with my adorable face, please remember that I will have some specific needs in my forever home. I need a secure fenced yard, someone with lots of patience and time during the day to help me with my housetraining and socialization, an adult dog-experienced home, and another small dog buddy to help show me the ropes. Thank you for reading!

Look into my beautiful brown eyes! My name is Tallulah. I am a very pretty 6-pound, 2-year old female Pomeranian. My foster mom says I am a girlie girl! But don't get me wrong - I love to run and jump just like the boys, so beneath my girlie exterior is a tomboy!

I came out of a puppy mill and smelled so bad, but now I have had lots of baths and I really like to be clean! I have beautiful white and chocolate fur (my Mom says the chocolate is the color of Godiva chocolate but I don't know what she is talking about). I love to go outside and run around the fenced yard so I would like to have a fenced yard in my forever home. I am still working on my leash walking skills but with some more practice I will get that down.

I love to eat all my food - it is so good and always on time (something I have not always had). I am still a little scared of new things but if you are holding me, I feel much better. I am a star at my housetraining - I really like to go out and "do my business." If you keep me on a schedule, I am very regular. If you need to leave I will quietly stay in my crate and I never make a mess as I like it to be clean like me now! I like chewing on bully sticks, running around, and being silly.

Now just in case you think I am perfect, I still need lots of work on my social skills. If you approach me I may still back away if I get frightened, so I trail a leash in the house in case I get scared of something and my foster mom needs to pick me up. She is working on helping me understand that being touched and picked up is a good thing and this will need to be continued in my forever home. I enjoy cuddling with my foster mom and the other small dogs in my foster home. Having a well-socialized little dog will help me continue to understand about living inside as part of a family. Since I am still scared of sudden movements or people who approach me too quickly, an adult-only home would be best for me. I am doing great though and am usually a very happy dog unless something scares me then I will run or freeze.

So... to recap...in my forever adult-only home, I will need a secure fenced yard, a small dog buddy, and someone with a bit of dog ownership experience and with the time and patience to help me continue my journey exploring life outside the cage! I have lots of long, healthy years ahead of me. If you want a girlie tomboy, I am your girl! I have been spayed, microchipped and am up to date with vaccines, heartworm and flea preventation. My adoption fee is $175.