Hi, I’m Tate. I’m a senior 8-pound male Yorkie about 13 years old looking for a happy new home where I can explore, have fun, and share love with my new family.

I might be an older fellow and you can see that sometimes when I first start moving after a restful nap because my knees will be a little slow, but other than that I am a carefree happy healthy little man. I get along well with my foster dog siblings. I also enjoy touring around the fenced backyard, sniffing the flowers and having the breeze on my face. If you don’t have a fenced yard, I would be okay on a harness too for short walks. I’m doing pretty well on my house training as long as you are able to take me out frequently. I like to lead a low-key, happy little life, and would really love it if you could provide that for me. I enjoy my new fuzzy bed and blanket. I would love to sit and cuddle with you especially if you enjoy giving a little guy some belly rubs. You’ll get no rowdiness from me, I’m not a big barker. If you’re looking for a tiny sidekick, we might be a good match. And if you need a buddy to ride in the car with you, you’ll find no one better. I like to curl up in my puppy car seat and cruise on down the road!

I need an adult home or one with children over 8 years old where I’ll get companionship during the day whether that means you are home with me or I have a pup brother or sister to keep me company. At night, I’ll be a perfect angel sleeping in a bed on the floor of your room or cuddling in bed with you, but I won’t like sleeping in a separate room.

I’m neutered, microchipped, have freshly cleaned teeth and am up-to-date on my shots and heartworm/flea preventatives. My adoption fee is $100.