Hello, my name is Tess. I am a 3.8-pound, 8 to 10-year-old female Yorkie mix. I am the sweetest little girl and my foster mom tells me that every day! I get along well with the other senior small dogs in my foster home but would not appreciate a young rambunctious playmate. I tend to just quietly sneak into one of their beds and cuddle up with them throughout the day. My favorite thing to do though is to cuddle with my human when they finally sit down for the evening! I would love a calm, quiet home where someone is there a lot for me. No children under 12 please and if you are not agile and steady on your feet, I am not the girl for you as I tend to get underfoot! I sleep quietly in the crate at night in my foster mom‘s bedroom and don’t make a peep. If you take me out on a very regular schedule meaning every couple hours and leave a pee pad down when you are unable to do that I am pretty good with my house training. I do have some hair loss on my back and the skin looks a little damaged so it may not come back in. I need to have my blood rechecked in three months as my thyroid level was a little low but still within normal range but you will want to make sure I do not have a thyroid issue. Should I end up having a thyroid issue that is managed with a very inexpensive daily pill. I love to eat and must have softened food at the current time because when I had my dental I lost 14 teeth and only have four canines remaining. I will require a dental again next year and there is a chance I could lose those four canines at that time.

I seem like a healthy, happy little girl who loves my foster mom and dad equally and will make a wonderful tiny little companion for someone. I will require regular professional grooming. So just to recap - my forever family needs to enjoy a little shadow, no one can be unsteady on their feet, and no young children or rambunctious dogs. I can manage a couple steps but would probably not be a good candidate for long flights of steps where I could take a tumble due to my age and tiny size. If you think I might be a good fit for your situation, please submit an online adoption application. I have been spayed, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention. My adoption fee is $100.