Titan's Requirements:
- Active adult home experienced with shy dogs
- Someone home during the day
- Secure fenced yard
- Another little dog
- No children

Hi! My name is Titan. I am a very small 9-month-old male Chihuahua weighing in at a whopping 3.4 pounds! I am a very sweet little boy. I love to cuddle with my foster mom and give her kisses on her nose. I am an active little boy and I love to play outside supervised in a fenced backyard with my foster brothers and sisters. My life before coming to SBRET was very hectic in a home with many dogs and not a lot of people so I am really shy and nervous. I bonded with my foster mom quickly, but it takes me a long time to warm up to other people. In fact, I will hide behind the couch when new people visit. It took me about a month to learn that my foster dad was okay and not to run and hide from him. I am starting to do a bit better with my foster mom’s adult kids when they visit and even let one of them hold me the other day! I will need a home where you are willing to give me time to get to know you because I will probably be very scared when I first come to you. But once I get to know you I will want to follow you everywhere! I always like to know where my foster mom is and if she leaves the room I like to go find her! She says I am now a happy little boy! I am doing well on my potty training, but I still have accidents because I am still learning. I will need someone who is home some during the day to help me continue learning to go potty outside. My foster mom says I am doing much better, but I might regress some as I adjust to my new home.

Do you like to cuddle? I do, in fact I need to cuddle with you all night long while we sleep. It helps me feel safe. I will even get under the blanket with you! I do not like sleeping in a crate at all! But, I will sit in my crate quietly when you go out to run errands or when we go in the car. I love my foster brothers and sisters and have learned a lot from them. I will need another little dog for me to continue to learn from and play with in my forever home.

I have been neutered, micro-chipped, and I am up to date on all my vaccinations and heartworm/flea prevention. The paw on one of my front legs has two toes that are fused together but it does not slow me down! My adoption fee is $175. I am looking forward to finding a forever home where I can learn to trust and feel safe!