Hello, my name is Toby!

I am a 13-year-old, 6.4 pound male Poodle. I am a beautiful apricot color with the softest little white ears that just bounce right along as I trot across a room! I came to rescue under weight and had very irritated skin due to all the fleas that were on my little body. My friends at SBRET have fixed all that for me and the little pink spots are nearly healed!!! My fur is growing back with little curls everywhere! I feel like a cotton ball now! I am doing very well with my house training and I sleep all night in my crate. I have partial vision loss but can still navigate without any problems. I also have significant hearing loss but if you clap your hands and I see you I will come bouncing along to you, and I will definitely follow you all over the house. I eat a mixture of wet and dry kibble and I enjoy soft treats too! When I had my dental all my teeth needed to be removed because they were in very bad shape! But that does not slow me down on eating at all, I love chicken flavored foods the best!!!

I am a happy older dog that needs someone who would hold me, care for me and show me the love that I deserve! I snuggle very well with my foster mom on the sofa. I am a little grumpy when other dogs come near me when I have a bowl of food, so my foster mom feeds me in a separate place from her three dogs. I have also growled a little at her bigger dog, but she feels that this is because I am a little afraid of him. I can live with other dogs or as an only dog. I do not interact very much with my foster mom’s dogs and as long as I have my person I am very happy. Every now and then I will play with a soft dog toy, but my favorite is napping with my foster mom. I walk well on leash and I will walk on leash to do my outside business without a problem. I do enjoy wandering around in the grass and rolling around in it to rub my back. A fenced yard at my forever home would be ideal but I do not require one. I wag my little tail and bark in excitement when my foster mom returns from work! She calls it my happy dance!!!

My ideal forever home would be with someone who can cuddle me and love on me often. I really really love the attention. I am an older gentleman that would not be suited for a home with young children or rambunctious larger dogs. I am looking so forward to my new forever home and meeting my new family!!! I have so much love to give and would always be your best friend!

I am neutered, have had my dental, have my microchip and am current on all my vaccinations, heart worm and flea preventatives.

If you are looking for a happy little older poodle gentleman to share your life with, I am your guy! My adoption fee is $100.

Licks and Love,
Toby