Hello! My name is Vienna! I am a female Terrier mix estimated to be 10 years old, and at my last weigh-in I was 9.9 pounds. My foster mom says I’m one of the sweetest girls she’s known. I’m hoping for a forever family who is willing to care for, spend time with, and love an older lady like me. You will get all of my heart in return.

I was a bit of a mess when SBRET rescued me. My ears and skin were infected, but with antibiotics and medicated baths both are better now. I couldn’t walk the best either. My rear left leg dragged and got in the way of my other back leg. This was due to an old, untreated injury. I was possibly hit by a car. X-rays showed SBRET’s vet that I had multiple old fractures on the injured leg and pelvis, which also caused me hip pain. It was decided it’d be best to remove my damaged rear leg, along with a small mass found on my right side. I’ve recovered well from those surgeries, and though I’ve adjusted to having only three legs, I still don’t move the quickest. I can’t jump either. I need doggy steps near the sofa or a comfortable dog bed to relax in during the day. I also need steps or help getting into bed at night, because I get anxious when left in a crate too long. I’m OK in it for short drives, but at bedtime, I want to be under the blankets next to you. I promise I’ll be your best bed buddy. I don’t hog the covers and I sleep through the night.

She can’t be positive, but my foster mom thinks I’m potty trained. I’ve not had one accident in the two months she’s had me. During the day, my foster parents have left me on my own for up to 5 hours with no problems. I just take a little nap while they are gone. They take me outside immediately when they get back, and then every 2-3 hours when they are home. I’m fairly quick at getting my business done. If it’s a warm, sunny day though, I enjoy lying near my person while I do a little squirrel watching or rolling in the grass. A fenced yard would be great, but I’m OK walking on a leash long enough to get my pottying done. I’m not a good choice if you want company for longer walks though.

I don’t play with toys or other dogs. I’m hoping for a quiet, adult-only home. My favorite thing to do is take naps and look into my foster mom’s eyes as I snuggle next to her. It’d be wonderful if my forever person was retired or home at least part of the day. I’d be OK with another dog too if they were older and quiet like me. My foster parents have never heard me bark, so think I’d be a good fit too for those living in apartments and condos. I have been spayed, microchipped, had a dental, and I’m current on vaccines, as well as heartworm/flea prevention. If you‘d like a loyal little girl like me to be your best friend, contact my friends at sbret.com and ask for Vienna. My adoption fee is $100.