Willow's Requirements:
- Adult home or one with children over 8 years old
- Someone with daytime flexibility and home part of the day

My name is Willow. I am a 4 to 5-year-old female Shih Tzu mix, and I weigh about 14.5 pounds. I came into SBRET covered in fleas with ear and eye infections. My foster family gave me medicine and medicated baths, and now, I’m infection free and my hair is growing back. I’ve also had puppies in the past, but am spayed now thanks to the rescue group.

I do great with house training. I love laying on top of couches to look out of windows, cuddling with my foster family on the couch, belly rubs, and I’m trying to play with my foster fur siblings and toys. I want a family that will let me sleep in their bedroom in my own little bed on the floor or with them in the big bed, a separate room won’t suit me. I don’t like being left home alone. I’ll whine and pace. I’m not destructive, but I have been busted standing on end tables trying to peer down hallways. So, I’ll need you to plan a safe space for me to wait for your return and will do best with someone home a lot.

I’m a very happy and sweet little girl. My foster parents tell me I’m going to make someone very happy, but I just want someone that will love and look after me. Oh, and I do like to clean the bowls of my foster siblings. At first, I needed to put on weight anyway, but now I’m where I need to be. So, my food intake will need to be monitored if there are other dogs in the house so that I don’t get overweight.

I am spayed, micro-chipped, and up-to-date on all vaccines, flea and heartworm prevention. I have dry eyes and will require daily, ongoing eye medication and someone who will pull the crusty pieces from around my eyes. The medication costs about $50 and should last about 2 months. Without this medication, my eye will quickly get infected again so you must be consistent in giving it to me. My adoption fee is $175.