***Wren is on medical hold for 21 days while she is on antibiotics for a Urinary Tract Infection.***

Hello, my name is Wren. I am 4 years old and 30 pounds of sweet female Pug/Schnauzer mix. I am working on getting a few extra pounds off. My foster mom had a DNA test done on me because...well...because she was curious! It came back that I am mostly Pug and Schnauzer with a sprinkling of Poodle—maybe I am a Schug!! I came from a home that had too many dogs and I was surrendered to SBRET. Now I am looking for my permanent loving home. I am doing well on house training, especially if you can take me out on a regular basis. Sometimes, I will go to the door and ask to go out. I will stay in a crate but it's not my favorite thing. I like to be with my humans and prefer that they not be out of my sight. I do not like men.

I get along with my foster siblings but I do not interact with them. So in my forever home, I could probably get along with another dog but I would not do well with one that is too feisty or in my face. I am okay in the car but it is best to contain me in some way - otherwise I am all over the place. Some people say I always look sad but that is just my "look". I light up like a Christmas tree when you come home and I get to see you!! I am learning about squeaky toys and things to chew on; I guess I did not have too many of these in my previous home. I will do best if someone has some daytime flexibility and an adult home without a lot of visitors will be best. I am the best snuggle buddy if you are ready to chill and watch a movie! If you think I might be the perfect addition to your family, reach out to SBRET and ask for Wren. I am spayed, had my teeth cleaned and I am up to date on all of my vaccinations. All I need to do is pack my bag!! My adoption fee is $175.