Long haired Dachshund mix, 2 years old (give or take), male and 10 pounds - that is me, Zeke! I came from a shelter in another county so I cannot tell you a lot about my background. I am a happy, busy boy. I LOVE toys and chew treats. I drag all of the toys out of the basket and have them all over the house. I often carry one around in my mouth. I bark at strangers and I bark at the child in my current foster home so I need a home without children.

I am working on my housetraining but I am not completely there yet. I will use a pee pad but I can't be trusted yet so I wear one of those things they call a belly band. I would probably do well if someone could be home with me during the day to take me out regularly. I am afraid I would be a flight risk so a leash or a fenced yard is needed for me and beware of open doors.

I stay in a crate during the day although I am not too fond of it, but I do not have any accidents in the crate. I think I have to sleep with my foster mom at night and must snuggle with her a little before I go to sleep. I go all night without any accidents and you won't hear a peep out of me.

I would probably do best as an only dog or maybe with one doggy friend. I am pretty indifferent to the dogs in my foster home but sometimes we do not see eye to eye because I like to steal toys and treats and think I am in charge. I have not yet seen one of those critters they call "cat". I do best in the car in a crate because otherwise I am all over the car and my foster mom says she does not know what I might get into. I would not do well in an apartment because of my barking. I do not bark all of the time except at strangers, the doorbell or when I hear people stirring upstairs.

My foster mom said to be sure to tell you that I am an adorable little guy, very loving and will steal your heart. I have been neutered, and am up-to-date on vaccinations and heartworm preventative. Just contact SBRET and ask for Zeke! My adoption fee is $175.