Hi! My name is Ziva. The vet thinks I’m around 8 years old, but I’ll never tell! I weigh 11 pounds and I’m a spunky, active, funny little female Shih Tzu, and if I’m awake then my tail is probably wagging. I like to run, explore, go on outings, ride in the car, and hang out with my family. I do great on car rides by the way so I would love to go on adventures near (dog park, patios, etc.) and far.

I need a home with a secure fenced yard and plenty of time to enjoy it because I love being outside. When I’m outside of the fenced yard, I have to be on a leash and harness at all times. It’s not that I want to run away; it’s just that I’m very curious and get easily carried away with my explorations! I would prefer a home with a dog sibling especially if you aren’t home all the time because I like to have human or canine buddies to cuddle with, play with or follow around. I don’t like being on my own, and I don’t like being in a crate.I do well with my potty habits as long as you take me out frequently. So, a home with someone there part or full-time will be best for me since I’m a Shih Tzu and like the rest of my breed, I am not going to sit by the door and wait patiently to go out. When you’re little and gotta go, you gotta go! I would love to sleep in the bed with my family or on the floor in your room, but I’m learning to sleep in a separate room with my foster brothers and sisters and am doing extremely well with that. If there are children in my forever home, it would be best if they are at least 8 years old.

I’m spayed, microchipped, and up-to-date on my shots, flea and heartworm prevention, and I was recently groomed. I have a cataract on my left eye which probably affects my vision in that eye but you probably won’t be able to tell. It doesn’t hurt and doesn’t slow me down. It’s just something that happens with my breed as we age - though mine probably came on earlier than most. My adoption fee is $175. My foster family says I’m a very good little girl with big character, and that soon they’ll help me find a family that’s going to be my very own for always.