Adoption Pending :)
Adoption Area: Knoxville/East Tennessee

Allie needs: My name is Allie. I’m the cutest little 5-pound, 6-month-old (as of Oct. 1st) brown/black female Chihuahua mix with beautiful markings.

I need another small playful young dog to hang out with and keep me busy. Larger dogs scare me and I hide from them. I do bark a lot when I’m around new people or the other dogs in my foster home bark. Apartment or condo living would not be a good fit for me. Because of my size I need an active adult home or one with children at least 12 years of age. Everyone needs to stay safe so we all need to be steady on our feet.

For my age I’m doing really well with my house training as long as I’m taken out to potty within a reasonable amount of time – I don’t use pee pads. I would need someone home part of the day so I continue to do well. I walk very well on a leash/harness. I’m sleeping all night quietly in my crate and my foster mom covers my crate with a blanket so I feel safe. During the daytime she leaves the crate door open and I usually go in for my nap. My foster mom crates me for car rides to keep me safe. A few times I was car sick - hopefully I will out grow that. But until then I don’t eat a couple of hours before our trip and I get some Dramamine about an hour before we have to leave. Also my foster mom covers my crate in the car-- this routine is working for me right now.

I’m up to date on my vaccines and heartworm/flea preventions. My spay and microchip are scheduled for September 19 and I won’t be able to move in with my new family until the following weekend. If you have a loving home that matches my wants requirements, please contact SBRET.COM to get your application approved. Hope to meet you soon - my tail will be wagging for sure. My adoption fee is $175.