Adoption Pending
Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Biscuit needs: Hi everyone, my name is Biscuit. I am a 12-year-old senior male White and Tan Jack Russell Terrier mix. I weigh in at just under 19 pounds. I was in a shelter for quite sometime before SBRET sprung me. I am a very gentle guy that loves to be petted and brushed. I have done well at the groomer but I’m not too crazy about someone touching my feet and I will nudge you to let you know I don’t like it but do not nip. Children need to be at least 12 years old and understand this behavior.

I love to be outside even in the rain (weird right)? My foster mom thinks I might have been an outside dog but she doesn’t know my whole story and I’m not telling. I do really well with my housetraining - my foster mom will give you a belly band (male wrap) to use until you feel you can trust me. I have been in my new foster home about 4 weeks and my foster mom has learned my habits both good and bad. It will take me some time to adjust but with the right patient family it will be great. Sometimes when I need to go potty I will bark and pace at the door until my foster mom takes me out. The hardest thing with me is I like to get in other dogs very personal space until I get to know them really well. The other dogs in my foster home correct me and then I’m on my way. I do get upset if another dog barks - it makes me worried that something bad might be going on and I will alert the entire household by pacing, whining, and barking. My foster mom takes me outside to check on things and I calm down. No apartment or condo living for me so we don’t want to upset the neighbors.

I do well on a leash/harness but I really need a fenced yard because I love to spend a lot of time outside. I am large enough to use a doggie door that leads to a secure fenced yard - if you have one that would be wonderful. I am crated at times when my foster mom has to leave the house for a few hours and I sleep quietly at night - sometimes I wake early if I need to go out to potty.

I am a very good eater and am food-motivated – sometimes at meal/treat time I click my teeth and my foster mom calls that my happy sound. I do get under foot and I’m not too quick to move out of the way when you're busy doing something around the house like vacuuming/sweeping or even opening a door. That would mean everyone needs to be steady on their feet. If my foster mom knows I will be in a stressful situation (vet or groomer appointment), she has given me Trazodone at times to take the edge off but it’s not a daily thing. Well with all that being said, I definitely have personality and a few quirks but will make a very good companion after I settle in.

I am up to date on my vaccines, flea and heartworm prevention. I am microchipped and neutered. My adoption fee is $100. If you are patient/understanding and have the kind of home I need, please contact my friends at SBRET.COM and get your application approved so we can meet up.

Happy clicking,
Biscuit