Adoption Pending :)
Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Buttons needs: Remember that saying, “cute as a button?” Well, that’s me, I’m Buttons! I am an 8½-year-old female Terrier mix. I have soft, fluffy, cream-colored hair. I have a very laid-back personality. I like to sleep in my bed on the couch during the day. I do not play fetch, but I love taking walks and am great on the leash. I live with two other dogs in my foster parents’ home, but I keep to myself when it comes to other dogs. I am doing well with my potty training and am very good about telling my foster parents when I have to go potty. Sometimes I will have an accident if one of my foster parents have to leave the house. It is best to keep me in my crate when you leave until I get a routine down with my new family. I love belly rubs and scratches behind my ears. At night, I sleep in my crate next to my foster parents’ bed and do not make a sound. I love to take car rides with the window cracked! I will bark if someone comes to the door. I am a very good watch dog. I am very sweet, but it may take me awhile to warm up to you. If you give me time to adjust, my sweet and affectionate side will come out! I look forward to snuggling with my new family!

Prior to coming to rescue I had some type of injury to my foot and developed a bone infection and had surgery to remove a small piece of bone and the nail was also removed on one toe. But I feel so much better! It is still a little tender but getting better all the time! I also had to have several teeth extracted due to periodontal disease. I have six teeth left and am doing well with soft foods. Currently, I am eating Fresh Pet Roasted Meals. My skin was itchy when I came into my foster parents’ home. After starting a new food, the itching has gone away. My foster parents have been mashing my food up for me and I do great. I will also require occasional grooming.

I am current on my flea/heartworm preventatives, microchipped, spayed and was recently groomed. If you think I would be a wonderful addition to your home, please fill out an application for me. My adoption fee is $175.