Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Chelsea needs: Hello - my name is Chelsea. I am a calm and loving Scruffy Terrier-Chihuahua mix girl. I am about 10 years old and weigh 10 pounds. My favorite things to do are to be on my foster mom's lap while she naps on the couch or to be next to her on her desk chair when she works from home. I am not super needy about being next to her though - if she is doing chores I just find a dog bed to curl up in until she has time to cuddle with me. I like my foster dad too, although I seem to be more comfortable with my foster mom. I get along well with other dogs here but I don't care much for the bigger dog especially when she gets too bouncy. So a home with small dogs might be best for me.

I am very good about going outside to potty and also walk very well on leash. I am also good on car rides. At night, I did not like being crated and since I am house-trained, my foster mom lets me sleep wherever I want so I sleep on a dog bed, but I really would much prefer to sleep on the big bed with my humans. On medical stuff, I have a hernia which the vet said does not need to be repaired given my age and it doesn't seem to bother me. I had a dental and lost 11 teeth but have no trouble eating dry kibble mixed with soft canned food. I have mild luxating patellas (slippy knees) which are very common in small dogs - vet said no treatments needed - yay! He did remove some lumps from my mammary glands which were tested and were benign - double yay! I have recovered from surgery and am ready to find my forever home.

I have been spayed, microchipped, and am current on heartworm/flea prevention. If you are looking for a lapdog/walking buddy, fill out an application and ask for Chelsea. My adoption fee is $100.