Adopted :)
Chester needs: Hi there! I’m Chester and I am a 6.5-lb neutered male possible Dachshund/Terrier mix around 4 months old. My foster parents say whoever gets me is getting a great little dog. I have a very nice temperament with dogs, cats, and people. I play really well with all three. I am a beautiful chestnut red and the only visible Terrier trait is my adorable hairy chin.

I am a very busy little dude. I love to play chase in the yard with my foster siblings as well as wrestle with them and the cat. When I have exhausted my dog and cat foster siblings and no one will play with me, I am good at amusing myself by dragging out all of the toys and playing with them or chewing on a Nylabone. I have been known to take shoes and socks to my pillow too.

I cannot live in an apartment or condo because I’m not great at being alone. I sing the song of my people every time the humans leave the house, but I do settle in my crate after a few minutes. Because I don’t like being alone, I need to have a dog buddy to keep me company when I am people-less. I also bark to alert you of things I see and I will chime in when the other dogs bark.

I sleep well in my crate at night and when my foster people must leave the house once I’ve settled down. I am doing well with my potty training as long as you take me out regularly and every time I wake up from a nap. I travel well in a crate in the car too. Grooming for me is easy, just a good bath once a month and regular nail trims.

I am neutered, microchipped, and up to date on all my preventives and shots that I can have so far but will need my final rabies shot 1/25/22. My adoption fee is $175. I really want to find my furever family! Could it be you?!!