Adoption Pending :)
Cooper's Requirements: Hi, my name is Cooper. I am a male Shih Tzu/Poodle mix. I am 6½ years old and weigh 21 pounds. I came to SBRET as an owner surrender and adjusted quickly to my foster home. I get along well with my foster fur sisters and foster parents, and make friends with everyone we meet on our walks.

I love going on walks and exploring the neighborhood and do well on a leash and harness. I have a moderate amount of energy, so taking me on walks or having a fenced yard for me to run around would be a plus. When you take me on walks, it needs to be someone who is steady on their feet, because if a squirrel crosses my path I will try to chase them down and can pull pretty hard on the leash. I also enjoy chilling on the couch in the evenings with my foster family. I will nudge your hand until you give me some much wanted pets and if you don't pay attention to me, I will "talk" to you to let you know that you are ignoring me.

My foster mom is proud of me for doing so well with my housetraining and having no inside accidents. A home with a fur buddy who likes to play would be great. Also, lots of toys to keep me entertained. I sleep quietly at night in my bed, but if you would like a bed buddy I'll be happy to accommodate. My one bad habit is that I beg at the table when my foster parents are eating. My foster mom is trying to teach me that this isn't nice.

I hope that you will consider making me a part of your family. A home with active adults and children over 8 would be ideal. I am strong enough to trip smaller children and anyone not steady on their feet. I have been neutered, microchipped, and my vaccines are up to date. I am on heartworm and flea prevention and have had a dental. My adoption fee is $ 175.