ADOPTION PENDING :)
Dagny needs: Hello there! My name is Dagny. I am a 2-year-old, 9-pound male Terrier/Chihuahua mix. I came to SBRET when they pulled me from the shelter. I was absolutely terrified of everything when I first got to my foster family’s house. They have really helped me to feel safe and now my personality is starting to come through! I have come a long way in just a few short weeks with my comfort around new things. My foster mom takes me to work almost every day and that has really helped to open up my world. I am social with people, dogs, and cats. My foster parents have taken me to breweries and I like meeting new people and dogs. I did well when a little boy petted me too, but because of my size, I will need a home with children over the age of 8.

I am a young, happy, active little boy and am pretty laid back once the playing is done. I love playing chase in the backyard with my foster siblings as well as wrestling with them in the house. I like playing with toys and balls too. I am my human’s shadow, where they go, I go. When I’m not running and playing, I like to lie next to my foster mom or dad on the sofa, but I am by no means a couch potato.

I sleep well in my crate at night and when my people leave the house to go do things. I will potty on a leash or off leash in a fenced backyard. So far, I’m not a big barker. I occasionally vocalize my displeasure of being in the crate with a howl immediately after my foster people leave the house, but it only lasts a minute or two. My only grooming requirements are regular nail trims and the occasional bath. I ride well in the car for 25 minutes each way with my foster mom to go to work. I get very excited to go, but I’m not the biggest fan of the car even though I lie on my pillow quietly until we reach our destination, that may be because my last ride before coming to my foster family was to the shelter and I was terrified there.

My foster mom says they should have called me Happy Feet because when I get excited, I do the cutest little dance with my front feet. Since I have gotten more comfortable and am playing now, I have revealed a bad habit of nibbling at your hands. I’m not trying to bite but no one taught me not to use my mouth to play with people, so my foster parents are working on that with me.

I was quite underweight when I came to SBRET and I am getting extra kibble right now until I fill out to my proper weight. I have been neutered, microchipped and am up to date on all my shots and flea and heart worm preventives. My adoption fee is $175.

I’m really excited to get started in my new life with my furever family. Could that be you?