Adoption pending :)
Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Daisy needs: Hello, my name is Daisy.

I am a 5-year-old female Miniature Poodle. I weigh about 8 pounds, and I am as beautiful on the inside as I am on the outside.

When my person passed, I was left with no one who wanted to take care of me. Small Breed Rescue took me in and showered me with the kind of love and affection I am accustomed to.

I am a very friendly girl who has yet to meet a stranger, so invite your friends and family over. They are going to want to meet me. I am an active girl who enjoys outings and walks well on a leash. I love going places and will ride in a travel crate if it is necessary for my safety. I would rather sit in someone’s lap, which can be a little awkward unless you have a passenger. I am potty trained and will go outside to do my business.

If you have other small dogs in the house, I am cool with that. However I am most focused on my humans and will want you to engage and play with me. I am an active and happy little dog with impeccable manners. Never would I ever chew on anything of yours. I do however dance for attention and would appreciate a family with lots of time and energy to match mine!!

Before you start thinking that I am perfect, there are a few things you should know about me.

My person for the first 5 years of my life absolutely doted on me. I’ve hardly ever been left alone, and if I am, I cry piteously and can be pretty loud about it. That is why I need someone who is either home most of the day or can take me with them. With me around, you will never walk alone – not even to another room in the house! I will also require regular brushing and the occasional spa day at the groomers. Foster mom thought I looked cute with my longer locks, but the longer the hair, the harder to brush and maintain.

Also, there is nothing you can say or do that will make me happy with being crated. I have always slept in the big people bed, and I see no reason to change that now. I always sleep quietly through the night, so as not to disturb you.

I have had all my vaccinations. I have been spayed and microchipped. I am up to date on my flea, tick, and heartworm prevention. I have an appointment scheduled at the end of September to have my teeth cleaned, and after that I will be ready to be a part of your family. My adoption fee is $175.