Adoption Pending :)
Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Ellie needs: Hi, my name is Ellie. I am a 3 year old, 22 pound female Dachshund mix. I was placed by SBRET as a puppy but I need to find a new home as there is a little human in my household now and I don’t do great with the baby. I am a super loving little girl and need someone to devote time and attention to me. I love to snuggle and play with my toys. I can even do tricks and can spin, sit, shake with both paws, and lie down. Hey I am one smart, fun cookie!!! I am also housetrained and crate trained and will go in my “house” when told to.

I am going to be best as an only dog but I am so snuggly and fun I promise I will be enough!

I love to go for rides so I can be your side kick. A fenced yard would be awesome but if you are willing to exercise me daily by going on leashed walks that would be OK also. I have to warn you though if I see a squirrel I may try to pull you in that direction. I will bark when I see things going by so apartment living would not be a good option for me as your neighbors may not like that.

If you need to leave I can stay in my crate or after I settle in my new home I would be fine left out in the house as I do not chew things or have accidents.

I have medium energy level and do get the zoomies and run around the house from time to time but not constantly. I have sometimes wanted to guard my current mom if her husband leans over her while I am on her lap. But I do love my current dad and sleep in bed with them at night. Maybe just a bit scary to have someone leaning over top and thinking I need to protect my mom.

I am a healthy girl and am up to date on my preventions and vaccines. Of course I am also spayed and microchipped. I do have to go to the vet every couple months to have my anal glands expressed. I have been on a salmon and sweet potato kibble as I was showing signs of an allergy to chicken.

Looking forward to meeting my new family so if you think you have the right home for me go online and submit an adoption application. My adoption fee is $175.