Adoption Area: East Tennessee

George needs: All about George: Hello - my name is George. I am a chihuahua mix, weigh 7 pounds, and estimated to be about 4 years old. My foster mom says I am super cute and snuggly. I came from a home with too many dogs and was probably not socialized much so I tend to be skittish with new people and new environments. When I first met my foster mom, I was very shy but I crave human attention so I went up to her and we've been friends ever since. I prefer my foster mom to my foster dad - I am a bit scared of him but I haven't been in my foster home too long.

I am doing very well with house training. I do need a secure fenced yard for potty breaks. Because I am skittish with new people and might be a flight risk when I first arrive at my forever home, a secure fenced backyard is important. Once I get comfortable with you, I will stay by your side. I get along great with other dogs. When I am not on my foster mom's lap, I curl up with the other dogs here.

I sleep in a crate next to my foster mom's bed but I would prefer to sleep with my humans. I do well with car rides - I ride quietly buckled to a car seat.

I am neutered, microchipped, current on vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention. I had a dental and did not lose any teeth! I have a slippy left knee cap but it does not bother me at all. I did great during my vet exam - I was clearly nervous but I sat still when the vet examined me and even let him clip my nails - they were all impressed! My adoption fee is $175.