Adoption Pending!
Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Gilly needs: Hi everyone, my name is Gilly. I am a 5-year-old, 13.3-pound gorgeous reddish tan male Pomeranian/Chihuahua mix. I look like a little fox! The vet recommends that I should weigh about 12 pounds so I need your help to lose just a little weight. Before coming to SBRET I landed in a shelter with the other dogs in my home because my owner had passed away.

I’m very friendly both with humans and other dogs. I’m very gentle and well behaved. I like to just chill, lie back, and watch the other dogs play. I’m pretty quiet and usually only bark when the other dogs are on alert.

I’m a very slow eater and I don’t like the other dogs around during mealtime. My foster mom doesn’t know if I like cats -- more than likely I would do ok as long as they kept their distance. I’m not much into toys other than a chew toy now and then.

My favorite thing to do is snuggle with my person and get lots of belly rubs. I don’t like my paws touched too much but I’m learning that’s not such a bad thing. I’m doing well with my housetraining but it takes me a day or two to learn the routine. I would need someone home part of the day to keep my potty habits in check. I do go to the door and whine but that doesn’t always mean I need to potty. I do ok on a leash/harness but I still need a little work on that so I learn to walk by your side and not circle you. If you have a fenced yard that would be great-- if not I’m a quick learner. Before taking me out you would need to make sure I’m on a leash and harness before the door is opened or I might dart out.

When I first came to my foster home I didn’t like my wire crate at all. Now with a little encouragement to get in at night, I’m fine with it and I sleep quietly until morning. When my foster mom has to leave the house for a few hours I nap in my crate. My foster mom leaves the door of my crate open the rest of the time so I can nap there if I choose to. I ride crated in the back seat of the car to keep me safe – I whine for a minute - I do better if I’m able to see my foster mom while she’s driving.

Well there you have it. I’m a pretty chill kind of guy looking for a loving laid back adult home with children at least 12 years of age. I’m neutered and microchipped. I’m up to date on my vaccines and flea and heartworm prevention. If you have a loving and snuggly forever home for me contact my friends at SBRET.COM and get your application approved. I’ll be happy to let you give me a lot of belly rubs. My adoption. fee is $175.

Your future buddy?
Gilly