Adoption Pending :)
Giselle needs: My name would be Black Beauty if I were a horse according to my foster mommies, but since I’m a gorgeous sleek-black, 7-month-old puppy with a few white accents and my tail has a French twist, they named me Giselle! Best guess is that I’m a Pom-mix weighing in about 10 pounds now so I’ll probably grow to be around 15 lbs. My foster moms and everyone we meet think I have a wonderful personality: I get along famously with women, men, and children (over 8 due to my size). My foster home has lots of dogs with different kinds of temperaments, and I’m learning quickly to get along with everyone who sets boundaries for me to respect, but the most submissive ones sometimes let me overstep since I’m an exuberant, bubbly gal. I could share a home with cats too, or I would be happy as an only dog if I could get lots of attention from my special people.

I am doing a super job with potty-training with frequent potty breaks, but my foster home does not have carpet so I would need to be supervised closely at first if you have carpet. I am walking well on a leash and love to play in a fenced yard. A fenced yard would allow me to use some of my puppy energy. A home without a fenced yard would require someone walking me regularly several times a day while I’m still in the puppy-stage. I do tend to squirt out a door when you open it so until I learn your routine, you would need to have me on a leash before you open your doors. At night and while you are away from the house, I do well in a crate and am learning, “Go to bed,” whenever I need to be in my crate. I’m also learning: “Sit, Come, Go to the door/out, Back, Off, Potty, and Hush (I have a large bark for my size!).” I respond well to verbal praise and treats! It would be terrific to enroll me in an obedience course to help me learn perfect manners. I’m a dream to groom even though I’m part-Pom…just comb me out in a jiffy. Car travel in a crate is best for me right now because I’ve been known to get carsick, but I seem to be doing better with every trip I take.

Since I’m a pup, I will need someone home most of the time or frequent parts of the day to continue my training. I love to play and will need lots of puppy- appropriate chew toys. You will need to monitor my behavior since puppies can get into all sorts of trouble!

The vet says I’m in great health, and I’ve been spayed, had all my vaccinations, heartworm-negative, microchipped, dewormed, and had flea and heartworm prevention…you will need to continue vaccinations and flea/heartworm prevention if you decide to be my furever home. My foster moms say I’m a bargain for $175 since I can give you a lifetime promise of love and fun!