Adoption Pending :)
Happy's Requirements: I’m a Happy Girl – My name is Happy for real. I’m a 9-month-old Female 12½-pound Scruffy Brown & White Terrier mix. Before I tell you about myself you need to know the following: - I MUST HAVE A VERY ACTIVE ENERGETIC FOREVER FAMILY THAT IS HOME MOST OF THE DAY AND HAS ANOTHER PLAYFUL FURBUDDY. My previous owner realized that my energy level was more than she could handle and asked SBRET to find a home for me that would allow me to be the active energetic puppy that I am. Also I am a tripping hazard so I need all my family members to be very steady on their feet.

I’m adorable and very well behaved for my age. I’m a very fussy eater - right now my foster mom has been giving me Fresh Pet food and I’m ok with that. I only eat small portions at a time and I need someone watching over me while I eat - if I get distracted I stop eating and my foster mom has to get me to focus on my food. I can be a picky eater so you will have to have some patience with me. I am doing better though.

I do well on a leash/harness – if you have a fenced yard that’s definitely a plus. I would be a great walking/hiking buddy. I’m doing well with my housetraining but my foster mom takes me out often and I would need someone home most of the day to help me continue. I’m crate-trained – I sleep all night, and nap in my crate if my foster mom has to leave the house for a little while. I do whine for a few minutes. I do better if my foster mom covers my crate as she said maybe it makes me feel safe. When someone is home they leave the crate door open so I can nap there if I want to. My foster mom crates me to keep me safe when I ride in the car. I don’t like getting into the car crate but after I do I’m good to go - when the car stops I whine a little to let you know not to leave me behind.

I don’t like my feet/paws or tail touched and I get a little nippy. My foster mom is helping me with that, we play with toys as she touches my paws/tail to show me it can be fun. I love my person and when I get a little older I would love to sleep in the big bed with you. I do get under foot sometimes - if you're busy doing something I’ll probably be close by.

I’m spayed, microchipped, up to date on my vaccines and flea/heartworm preventions. If you would like to meet me and you meet ALL of my requirements contact SBRET.COM and get your application approved. My adoption fee is $175.