Adoption Pending :)
Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Henry needs: My name is Henry. I am an 11-month-old, 8-lb Tri colored Male Yorkie mix. I know I’m adorable but please read all of what my foster mom has to say about me. I will need puppy classes to help me become the best of the best. I came to SBRET because I am a very active little guy and my family had a lot of love to give me but could not physically give me the activity that I need to burn off the energy I have. I don’t listen as well as I should - my foster mom tricks me - she goes to the door and I will come to her because I love to go outdoors. But I don’t do well on recall yet unless it is something I want to do. I get along great and love to play with the other dogs in my foster home. When the weather is nice we play ball in the fenced yard. They don’t have cats in my foster home so we aren’t sure about them. I’m doing really well with my housetraining and will need someone home part of the day to take me out on a routine basis so that continues. At my foster home they have a secure fenced yard which I love – I have always been walked on a leash and do well until a vehicle drives by - I want to chase it. My foster mom says that I am a flight risk for that reason and also I will shoot out the door as soon as it’s opened. My foster mom is working with me on both these things. Hopefully I will calm down after I learn the house routine and with positive reinforcement.

I sleep quietly in my crate at night (after I whine for a few minutes) and when my foster mom has to leave the house for a few hours. My foster mom also crates me when we go for rides in the car to keep me safe. I’m microchipped, neutered, up to date on my vaccines,flea and heartworm prevention. My adoption fee is $175.

Well if you can meet all of my requirements and I’m not settling for anything less – contact my friends at SBRET.COM, get your application approvedm and we can sign up for puppy classes together in the very near future.