Adoption Pending :)
Puppies less than 16 weeks old cannot be placed in apartment complexes as they cannot go out in communal areas until about 10 days after their last vaccine at 16 weeks.

Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Howl needs: Hi, my name is Howl. I’m a neutered male Chihuahua/possible Beagle or Dachshund mix. I am 10½ weeks old (born 11/19/23) and weigh 6.5-7 lbs. I am a little shy at first but quickly become very friendly and I am as cute as can be! I’m the smallest of my litter of three (my mom weighs 13 pounds - see her photo below) and I love to run and play inside and am quite rambunctious! I have made up for my smaller size with my littermates by having a bigger voice. I am quite vocal when I play and like to growl, bark, and spin around to make myself bigger to my siblings. I am a smart little guy and very curious about everything. I will take toys into my bed and play nicely by myself as well. Sometimes, I like to play catch me if you can with my people, I think it’s fun and funny. I also like to cuddle and sleep on my person's lap. I sleep well in an indoor expen with my sister and brother at night. I ride well in a crate in the car. I love playing with the very tolerant kitty cat in my house too!

I go potty outside every time you take me out but because I’m a puppy, I pee every few minutes when I’m awake and running around. I occasionally pee and poo on a pee pad in the house, being a puppy, I’m completely unreliable with it and will need someone home to continue my potty training. I’m a puppy so I need to be watched or placed in an indoor expen or crate when left alone, since like all puppies, I’ll chew on everything I can put my face on and require consistent gentle correction. Puppies require a lot of time, patience, training and a willingness to clean up lots of messes. I had a small umbilical hernia that was fixed when I was neutered. I am microchipped and am current on age-appropriate vaccines as well as flea and heartworm preventives. My adoption fee is $175.






Howl's mom