Adoption Pending :)
Adoption Area: East Tennessee

India needs: Hi, my name is India. I am a female, 10-year-old Chihuahua, and I weigh 7 lbs.

I am a shy girl who will require time to warm up to my new people. Once I warm up though, I am a sweet pup. I love to sit on the couch with my foster mom or sleep in her office when she works. If you are looking for a pup to sleep on your bed with you I would love that too (preferably under the covers). I do great in a large crate when my human has to leave (she made it like a special fort for me including lots of pillows and blankets). I do not like being around children because of the loud noises and quick movements. I am not a fan of other dogs, large or small. I have growled at every pup I met, but was not aggressive beyond that. I prefer a quiet home that contains lots of beds and comfy places for me to lay my head (I am a professional napper). Once I warm up to my surroundings, you’ll catch me doing back zoomies and asking to sit by you. I do whine once in a while, but very rarely bark. I am not a fan of car rides, but may warm up to them.

I eat kibble (prefer it watered down), but need some coaxing to drink water. Treats are the center of my universe and I love every one that I receive! I am doing better on a leash and am completely potty trained.

Medically speaking, I am doing pretty good. My ears, eyes, and heart look / sound good. I was spayed, had teeth removed, and masses on my chest removed almost three weeks ago which were benign, but have fully recovered. The vet did say that I had luxating patellas but advised that weight management and exercise will help (I show no signs of pain while walking in the yard or through the house). I will need my nails trimmed on a regular basis, and did really well taking a bath (my foster mom was very gentle).

If you think I might be your happily ever after, please submit an online application. My adoption fee is $100.