Adoption Pending :)
Kinlee needs: Hi! Kinlee here, I’m a 7.5-pound female Terrier mix and I’m about a year old. No one knows why I was left in the overnight box at the shelter especially since I’m a healthy, happy, potty-trained when taken out regularly, sleep quietly in my crate at night and when the people aren’t home, walk on a leash AND pee and poop on leash kind of girl. Who gives that up?!!! Oh well, I am happy to be with SBRET and my foster family!

I’m a young dog, so my activity level is fairly high. I haven’t been hiking with my foster parents yet, but with gams like mine, they think I’ll be good for a few miles. My foster dog siblings have no real interest in playing with me, but boy would I LOVE a dog buddy to wrestle and run with. I really love it on the occasions that one of my foster siblings does run with me and I’m always trying to get them to play. Thankfully, the kitty in my foster family rolls around and wrestles with me, so if you have a cat like that, that would be cool too.

I follow my people around everywhere they go. I have a tendency to get under foot, so for safety reasons, I’m probably not a good fit for older individuals. I do have a bark that stretches into a howl sometimes when I’m alerting my people to things happening outside and I’m pretty insistent about it, but I don’t bark just for the sake of hearing my own voice. I also chime in when my foster siblings have something to say. So apartment living might not be best for me!

I love to snuggle with my people on the sofa. I also love to give kisses! I’m not scared of strangers either. Bonus: I’m low maintenance when it comes to grooming! My hair is pretty much wash and wear.

My foster parents figured out I get car sick when I am in a crate, but if you let me sit on the seat on a pillow and I am buckled in with a dog seat belt, I do just fine, as long as you’re not driving like a mad man through curves - they weren’t willing to test that.

The good folks at SBRET have gotten me spayed and had my umbilical hernia repaired. They’ve also seen to it that I’m microchipped, up to date on all my shots as well as flea and heartworm preventives.

I haven’t been with my foster people long but they know I’m already ready to get going with my life by finding my furever family. Do you think that could be you? My adoption fee is $175. FYI, I’ve pretty much perfected my side eye.