Puppies less than 16 weeks old cannot be placed in apartment complexes as they cannot go out in communal areas until about 10 days after their last vaccine at 16 weeks.

Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Lizzy needs: Hi everyone, My name is Lizzy I’m a 12-week-old (as of May 18th) 4-pound Female Terrier/Chihuahua mix. I’m Black with little white paws, chest and the tip of my tail. My foster mom says I have long legs for a girl my size. Please remember puppies like me are a hugh responsibility and lifetime commitment. I need an adult (steady footed) home and children need to be very gentle at least 10 years of age. I get so excited when my foster mom calls my name – I really like the attention. I love to play with my little brother in a special indoor play area. If you have another small dog for me to play with and teach me the ropes that would be great. I will need a lot of chew toys to keep me busy. My foster mom is helping me get used to a lot of different things. My foster mom has started introducing me to a crate and she makes it fun by putting things I like in there and leaves the door open so I can run in/out. The next step will be closing the door to see how I do. We go outside in the fenced yard often to potty/play so I would need someone home part of the day to continue housetraining – I do use pee pads when needed. I’m very curious so you have to keep your eyes on me every second when I’m running around. Right now I sleep all night but I’ll need a little time to adjust when I get to my forever home. I’m not too happy when my foster mom puts my collar on me for short periods of time to help me get used to it. So many strange things to get used to when you’re a puppy -- I just want to play or nap. I ride crated in the car to keep me safe and I whine for a few minutes then I calm down and nap. No apartment or condo living as I cannot be in any common areas until I have completed my puppy vaccines which my new family will be responsible for to make sure I get on the appropriate dates. I’m up to date on my age appropriate vaccines and my flea/HW preventions. I’m scheduled to be spayed and microchipped Monday May 6th – I will be ready for adoption by that following weekend. If you have the kind of home and family that I need, contact my friends at SBRET.COM get your application approved and we can spend the rest of our lives together. My adoption fee is $175.

Hugs,
Little Lizzy