Adoption Pending :)
Puppies less than 16 weeks old cannot be placed in apartment complexes as they cannot go out in communal areas until about 10 days after their last vaccine at 16 weeks.

Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Mae needs: Hi, my name is Mae. I’m a spayed female Chihuahua/possible Beagle or Dachshund mix. I am 10½ weeks old (born 11/19/23) and weigh 6.5-7 lbs. I am super friendly and as cute as can be with my little underbite and markings! I’m the only girl of my litter of three (my mom weighs 13 pounds - see photo of her below) and I love to run and play with my littermates and am quite rambunctious! I am a smart little girl and very curious about everything. I love people and want to be on the sofa with them and will demand they let me by trying to jump up on it and barking. I fight sleep when you pick me up after I’ve been running around but eventually my tiredness wins and I will cuddle up with you and sleep. I sleep well in an indoor expen with my brothers at night. I ride well in a crate in the car. I absolutely love playing with the very tolerant kitty cat in my house too!

I go potty outside every time you take me out but because I’m a puppy, I pee every few minutes when I’m awake and running around. I mostly pee on a pee pad in the house, but being a puppy, I’m completely unreliable with it and will need someone home to continue my potty training. I’m a puppy so I need to be watched or placed in an indoor expen or crate when left alone, since like all puppies, I’ll chew on everything I can put my face on and require consistent gentle correction. Puppies require a lot of time, patience, training and a willingness to clean up lots of messes.

I have been spayed, microchipped and am current on age-appropriate vaccines as well as flea and heartworm preventives. My adoption fee is $175.





Mae's mom