Adoption Pending :)
Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Oakley needs: Hi there! Oakley here. I am a 12-pound, 6- to 8-year-old male chihuahua mix. My foster mom and dad say that I am one of the calmest, sweetest fosters they have ever had. I just quietly follow my foster mom around the house, hoping that she would sit on the couch because sitting with her is what I like to do best. Sometimes she even lets me sleep on her lap while she is working at her desk. I just really like being cuddled and petted by humans, but I am not demanding about it at all. If my foster mom can't sit with me, I will go to my crate and sleep in there. I used to be in a home where there were a lot of other dogs so I would probably do well in a home where there are other small dogs but might also be fine as your one and only. I walk well on a leash and have been working on house training. My future family will need to continue working with me on that. I have not barked much at all. Sometimes I join in when the other dogs are barking but I am usually quiet. I sleep quietly in a crate next to my foster parents' bed at night and during the day when my foster mom and dad have to run errands.

I had a dental recently and just lost two teeth - yay! The vet says one of my kneecaps moves more than normal (luxating patella) but this is very common in small dogs like me and it does not bother me at all so we don't need to do anything about it. I do have dry eye in my left eye. I get eye drops twice a day for that which costs about $50 every 1 to 2 months. Fortunately I am so good about letting my foster mom put drops in my eye.

If you are looking for a calm, loyal, and loving companion, contact SBRET and ask for Oakley. I have been neutered, microchipped, and current on vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.