Adoption Area: Knoxville/East Tennessee

Pinky needs: Hello there! My name is Pinky. I am an adorable 5-month-old (as of July 19th), 9.1-pound female terrier mix puppy. The vet says I will probably be around 12 to 15 pounds as an adult. SBRET does not know much about my background except that I was raised with big dogs and a cat. I have been in my foster home for a few weeks now so my foster parents have gotten to know me quite well. I am very friendly with people and other dogs, and would love to be in a forever home where there are other dogs who can play with me. The other dogs just need to be bigger than me (at least 10 to 15 pounds) because I tend to be rambunctious when I play. I can entertain myself quite well though, so I would also be a good fit for a home where I am the only dog. My foster home has a lot of squeaky toys and nylabones so I can keep myself preoccupied while my foster parents do chores or work from home. When I get tired from playing, I take a nap in my kennel or on my foster mom or dad's lap :).

I am doing well with my house training but sometimes it takes me a while to do my business when my foster mom takes me for walk so a fenced yard might be nice but not necessary. I love going for walks so if you are looking for a walking/hiking buddy, I would be a good candidate for that! I am a smart girl - I learned to sit for treats very quickly and will probably do well in obedience training. Because I am a puppy and still like to chew on things, I stay in my kennel when my foster parents have to run errands but being crated for extended periods of time would not be good for me. I do tend to cry out when I am left alone in my kennel during the day but I eventually settle down and go to sleep. At night, I sleep quietly in my crate next to my foster parents' bed.

If you are looking for a playful and loving companion, please contact SBRET and ask for Pinky. I have been spayed, microchipped, and am up-to-date on vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.