Adoption Area: East Tennessee

Rue needs: Hi everyone! My name is Rue. I am a 2-year-old female mixed breed Terrier. I have soft white fur and weigh 8.2 pounds. My foster mom says I am one of the sweetest dogs she has ever met and you can see that I am an adorable, scruffy little girl!

I enjoy when my foster parents take me for walks around the neighborhood. I am leash trained and always walk very nicely for them. I also enjoy running around in my fenced yard. I love playing with the other dogs in my current home. I need a playful dog friend in my new home for companionship. I have a favorite porcupine toy that I love to play fetch with and will do this several times a day. Don’t I sound like an awesome little girl?

I am doing well with my potty training and will go to the back door if I need to be let out. Occasionally, I will have an accident in the house and sometimes this is right after I go outside. I am working hard on this and would need a strict routine in my new home.

I am crate trained at night and will sleep through the night for my foster parents. I sleep in my foster parents’ room in my crate next to their bed. During the day when you leave to run errands, I will bark in my crate for the first ten to fifteen minutes but I eventually will lie down and sleep. So no apartments or attached condos for me. I also bark when someone comes to the door or I hear certain noises.

In my new home, I will need someone who is at home a lot during the day with me since I do not like to be by myself for more than a few hours. If you leave the room, I may scratch at the door until you come back so I do need to be crated when you leave.

I sure do love the fenced yard at my foster home but as long as you are someone who likes to take nice long daily walks, I do not require a fenced yard. But it would be a bonus!

I am up to date on all my vaccinations and preventative care. I have been spayed, microchipped, and received a clean bill of health from my vet.

I am very friendly with other people and would do well in a home with older children (ten and up). I am very lovable and cannot wait to find my forever home! My adoption fee is $175.