Adoption Pending :)
Adoption Area: Knoxville/East Tennessee

Tess needs: My name is Tess, and I’m ready for my forever home. I am a tiny little brown female Chihuahua weighing only 4 pounds. Everyone thinks I’m a puppy because I’m so small, but I’m actually around 2 years old. I came from a situation, along with lots of other Chihuahuas, and I was not receiving much care. I’m lucky to be in a nice foster home now with 3 other small dogs that I get along with just fine.

My foster mom and dad think I’m just the cutest little girl ever. I love for them to hold me in their laps and I love to give you kisses even more. I am 90% potty trained if I can be taken outside every 3-4 hours. I do sleep all night though without having to potty but if I do I will mostly use a potty pad. I currently sleep quietly in my blankets on the couch but I may end up under the blankets with you by morning.

I do walk okay with a harness and leash but after I do my business I’m ready to go back inside and crawl under my blankets. I’m not one to play with toys yet and I’m pretty laid back for a 2 year old. I would like another small dog because I enjoy lying in the sun with my buddy. I rarely bark unless one of the other pups here start something. I am also a great eater, so much so that I eat out of a “slow eater” bowl so I won’t eat too fast.

Like many small dogs I have luxating patellas but it is not so bad that I require surgery and I am not in pain and don’t have any issues getting around. It does mean that it would be best for me to have steps or a ramp to get up on the couch so no jumping and for me to keep my weight where it is.

I am fully vetted and spayed, current on flea and heartworm prevention, vaccinated and microchipped. My adoption fee is $175.