Zach's Requirements:
- Active adult-only home
- No apartments
- No cats

Hello, my name is Zach! I am a 17-pound, 6-year-old male Chihuahua possible Corgi Cross. I am a very lovable boy and will love to sit in your lap on the sofa all evening! I do take a few meetings to become comfortable with my new humans. I was not socialized very much in my previous home. My foster mom tells me I am doing great with all the new things I am seeing in the world! I do tend to bark at men a little more than women but I’m also working on that in my foster home!!!

I’m a beautiful cream color with a white mark on my face. I know my name and will come running when you call me. I am looking for an active person who wants to take me for walks - now that I have learned leash walking, I absolutely love it!!! And I love the outside!!! I live with three other dogs in my foster home and have no problems with them at all! I have been known to chase a cat, so unless you have a dog-savvy kitty I probably would not be a good match. I have just started playing with toys and chewing on dog bones! They are yummy!

I am in good health but I do have a slight heart murmur that has not caused me any problems. I will need someone who can continue to work on my previous lack of socialization with kind words and patience in new situations. I sleep all night in my crate with no issues at all or in my dog bed next to my foster moms’ bed on the floor. I have tried to root through a trash can or two when left alone so you would probably need a secure place to keep me (or the trash can!!), when you were away! I am a very good eater and like I mentioned earlier, my furever home will need to monitor my food intake and keep me on my diet so I do not become over weight again! I wag my tail a lot when I get to know you and I love my belly rubbed and I love to sit on the sofa with you. I would also sleep in bed with you if you decided to go that route instead of a crate.

I am doing well with my house training especially if you keep me on a constant schedule! You know all dogs need a good schedule. I will need a patient home where I can continue my socialization progress. Once I learn my routine I do very well. If you are looking for a great companion I will definitely be that for you!

To summarize, I will need someone who is active and will exercise me routinely. This will help with my weight and help with my socialization. I need to be in an adult-only home with no children because I am nervous around loud noises and fast movements. I am a little vocal so I would probably be best in a house instead of an apartment. I am a great little man who will be your best friend for life!!!

I am neutered and microchipped. I am current on all my vaccinations and preventatives. If you are looking for a handsome guy like me please contact SBRET for more information! My adoption fee is $175.

Licks and kisses,
Zach!